The Taranaki trio of Dean Elgar, Aidan Zittersteijn and Bruce Hall have won the second New Zealand qualifying series for the new, innovative concept called Ultimate Bowls. The trio won the preliminary, from a field of 30 top teams at New Lynn on August 1. They have qualified for the finals, which will be held in Melbourne in mid-December.