Revital Fertilisers Taranaki women’s teams that played against Whanganui, at Tower on November 16: Senior women: Rhonda Adams – 2W, Anne Brophy – 1W 1L, Sue Edwards – 1W 1L, Gaye Holub – 1W 1L, Susan Cottam – 1W 1L, Cathy Andrews – 1W 1L, Maree Gadsby – 1W 1L, Val McEldowney – 2W, Marlene McArthur – 1W 1L, Anne Duggan – 2W. Final points: Taranaki 14 Wanganui 6. Eight-years-and-under women: Anne Potaka, Sue Winter, Faye Hill, Jill Dyett, Robyn Klenner, Marlene Malcolm, Lesley Te Awa, Margaret Lister, Tina Quilter, Lois Agnew. Final points: Taranaki 11 Wanganui 9.

Revital Fertilisers Taranaki men’s  teams that played against Whanganui, at Hawera Park on November 16: Senior men: singles, Aidan Zittersteijn – 1L, Jordan Linn – 1W; pairs, Gerry O’Sullivan, Dean Elgar – 1L; John Roberts, Scott Roberts – 1W; fours, Dave Wilson, Craig De Faria, Daryl Read, Steve Walker – 1W. Final points: Taranaki 6 Wanganui 4. The side will practice at Paritutu at 5.30pm on November 7. Darren Goodin was not available. Eight-years-and-under men: singles, Laurence Hori, Evan Jones; pairs, Steve Sabine, Kelly Hill; Bruce Colgan, Wayne Hawkes; fours, Todd Curtis, Steve Temperton, Brendan Anderson, Bruce Lilley. Final points; Taranaki 8 Wanganui 2.


2018-19 season

23/03/19: Unfortunately, the run of Revital Fertilisers Taranaki has ended at the NZ intercentre event in Auckland. The men, after finishing second in their pool, lost 3-0 to the favoured Canterbury side in the quarterfinals. The men played six games in total and the individual results were – singles (Dean Elgar) 3.5 wins; pairs (Gerry O’Sullivan and Craig De Faria) 3.5 wins; fours (Aidan Zittersteijn, Dave Wilson, Jordan Linn, Scott Roberts) 2 wins.The women had a better day today, winning three of their four games, but it wasn’t quite enough to qualify, with the side fourth in its pool, one match point of the second berth. The individual disciplines all played five games – singles (Rhonda Adams) 3 wins, pairs (Sue Winter, Maree Gadsby) 3 wins, fours (Val McEldowney, Gloria Shaw, Susan Cottam, Cathy Andrews) 2 wins.

22/03/19: Revital Fertilisers Taranaki update for NZ intercentre in Auckland. Men’s: seven wins from nine games today – singles (Dean Elgar) 3 wins; pairs (Gerry O’Sullivan/Craig De Faria) 2 wins, 1 loss; fours (Aidan Zittersteijn, Dave Wilson, Jordan Linn, Scott Roberts) 2 wins, 1 loss. Looking good for a quarterfinal berth. Women’s, following two wins and one loss yesterday, three wins, one bye and five losses today – singles (Rhonda Adams) now has had one win, one bye and two losses; pairs (Sue Winter, Maree Gadsby) now have three wins and one loss; fours (Val McEldowney, Gloria Shaw, Susan Cottam, Cathy Andrews) – now have one win and three losses.

21/03/19: The New Zealand intercentre event started in Auckland this afternoon, with the Revital Fertilisers Taranaki women’s side winning their pairs (Sue Winter and Maree Gadsby) and fours (Val McEldowney, Gloria Shaw, Susan Cottam and Cathy Andrews) and a narrow, one-point loss in the singles (Rhonda Adams). Three rounds will be played tomorrow. The men get underway tomorrow.

The Revital Fertilisers Taranaki sides have been announced for the New Zealand intercentre event, which is being held in Auckland on March 21-24.

The men’s team is Dean Elgar (singles), Gerry O’Sullivan and Aidan Zittersteijn (pairs), Jordan Linn, Dave Wilson, Scott Roberts and Craig De Faria (fours). The women’s team is Rhonda Adams (singles), Sue Winter and Maree Gadsby (pairs), Val McEldowney, Gloria Shaw, Susan Cottam and Cathy Andrews (fours).


Revital Fertilisers Taranaki senior representative teams and results for the Hexagonal fixture in Palmerston North on February 16-17.

Men’s team: A singles, Dean Elgar – 4W 1L; B singles, Hamish Kape – 5L; A pairs, Gerry O’Sullivan, Craig De Faria (s) – 2W, 1D, 2L; B pairs, Aidan Zittersteijn, Kelly Hill – 3W 2L; Fours, Jordan Linn, Dave Wilson, Scott Roberts, Darren Goodin (s) – 3W 2L. Selector, Russell Hardy; manager, Allan Batley. Final points: Manawatu 33, Kapiti 32, Wellington 28, Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 25, Hawke’s Bay 20, Wanganui 12.

Women’s team: A singles, Rhonda Adams – 3W 2L; B singles, Chris Commane – 2W 3 L; A pairs, Sue Winter, Maree Gadsby (s) – 3W 2L; B pairs, Cheryll Sharrock, Sue Edwards (s) – 1W 1D 3L; fours, Val McEldowney, Anne Duggan, Susan Cottam, Cathy Andrews (s) – 2W 1D 2L. Selector, Vickie Kelly; manager Kristin Stampa. Final points: Hawke’s Bay 32, Wellington 29, Kapiti 26, Taranaki 24, Manawatu 20, Wanganui 19.

Revital Fertilisers Taranaki eight-years-and-under representative teams and results for the Hexagonal fixture in Wanganui on February 16-17.

Women’s team: Jill Dyett, Faye Hill, Lesley Te Awa, Frances Busby, Margaret Lister, Robyn Klenner, Roxanne Jury, Tina Quilter, Anne Potaka, Gaye Holub. Manager, Gloria Shaw; coach, Faye Gecse. Final points: Manawatu 28, Wellington 22, Hawke’s Bay 22, Kapiti 21, Wanganui 20, Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 7.

Men’s team: Paddy Deegan, Steve Sabine, Danny O’Sullivan, Bruce Lilley, Wayne Hawkes, Tobyn Hori, Nigel Berry, Brendan Anderson, Steve Temperton, Sean Prinsloo. Manager, Ian Andrews. Final points: Wellington 26, Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 22, Kapiti 21, Manawatu 21, Hawke’s Bay 17, Wanganui 13.


Revital Fertilisers Taranaki women’s representative team and results for the quadrangular fixture held in Wanganui on November 17:

Senior: singles, Sue Winter – 2W, 1 L, Chris Commane – 1W, 2L; pairs, Ann Duggan, Maree Gadsby – 3L; Sue Edwards, Shar Healey – 1W, 2D; fours, Val McEldowney, Bev Robinson, Susan Cottam, Cathy Andrews – 3W. Final points: Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 16, Manawatu 15, Wanganui 15, Wairarapa 14.

Eight-years-and-under: singles, Gaye Holub – 1W, 2L; pairs, Margaret Lister, Lesley Te Awa – 3W; fours, Anne Potaka, Frances Busby, Faye Hill, Jill Dyett – 2W, 1D. Final points: Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 13, Wanganui 10, Manawatu 9, Wairarapa 4.

Revital Fertilisers Taranaki men’s representative team and results for the Arnott Shield held in Wangnaui on November 17:

Senior: singles, Dean Elgar – 3W, Craig De Faria – 1W, 2L; pairs, Brendan Anderson, Gerry O’Sullivan – 3L; Aidan Zittersteijn, Steve Walker – 3W; fours, Jordan Linn, Adam Collins, Scott Roberts, Darren Goodin – 3W. Final points: Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 20 +35, Wanganui 20 +16, Manawatu 15, Wairarapa 5.

Eight-years-and-under: singles, Nigel Berry – 1L; pairs, Steve Sabine, Kelly Hill – 2W, 1D; fours, Tobyn Hori, Wayne Hawkes, Bruce Lilley, Danny O’Sullivan – 2W, 1L. Final points: Manawatu 11, Wanganui 10, Revital Fertilisers Taranaki 9, Wairarapa 6.

All players are requested to attend a practice at Paritutu on November 9 at 5pm.


Results of the Revital Fertilisers Taranaki representative women’s team that played Kapiti and Wanganui in Wanganui on October 14:

Seniors, singles, Sue Winter – beat Wanganui U8, lost to Kapiti 21-6, lost to Wanganui 21-19; pairs, Sue Edwards, Shar Healey – lost to Wanganui B 24-9, lost to Kapiti B 16-12, beat Kapiti A 18-15; Rhonda Adams, Maree Gadsby – lost to Kapiti A 18-16, beat Wanganui B 19-18, beat Wanganui A 27-7; fours, Val McEldowney, Bev Robinson, Susan Cottam, Cathy Andrews – beat Kapiti 13-9, beat Wanganui U8, lost to Wanganui 13-8. Final points: Wanganui 12, Kapiti 10, Taranaki 8.

Under eights, singles, Francis Busby – lost to Kapiti 21-12, lost to Wanganui 21-10, lost to Kapiti seniors; pairs, Cheryll Sharrock, Gaye Holub – lost to Kapiti A 14-12, lost to Wanganui B 21-14, lost to Wanganui A 23-7; Ann Potaka, Lesley Te Awa – lost to Wanganui B 20-13, lost to Kapiti B18-9, lost to Kapiti A 17-9; fours, Kathy Gower, Raewyn Nickson, Faye Hill, Jill  Dyett – beat Wanganui 15-6, lost to Kapiti 24-11, lost to Kapiti seniors. Final points: Kapiti 19, Wanganui 7, Taranaki 2.


For all your fertiliser needs, check them out: